trinityamps.com

Trinity Amps Guitar Amp Forum
It is currently Thu Jun 13, 2024 3:54 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Input Jacks
PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2022 7:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2021 8:09 pm
Posts: 4
Triwatt Input Jacks. Looking at the Build Diagram. Looks like Ground connects to lug 4 on normal input. Then to lug 3 and 4 on the bright input. Then to 3 and 4 on the linked input. Is that correct? Looking at pictures and instructions cant tell if Ground should only be connected to lugs 4 on all input jacks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Input Jacks
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2022 10:54 am 
Offline
Experienced
Experienced

Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:04 pm
Posts: 181
Lug 4 is the switch for the sleeve. The ground wire must be connected to lug 4 on all jacks. With the way the Triwatt inputs are wired, running the ground wire through lug 3 is optional, but can be done just to make the wire routing easier...i.e. running a single wire straight through all four lugs when the jacks are stacked.

If you look at the Triwatt schematic, you will see "lug 3" is not even shown.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Input Jacks
PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2023 12:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2023 12:26 am
Posts: 1
The sleeve switch is located at lug 4. For all jacks, the ground wire needs to be attached to lug 4. Running the ground wire through lug 3 is optional with the way the Triwatt inputs are wired, although it can be done solely to simplify the wire routing, i.e. when the jacks are stacked, passing a single cable directly through each of the four lugs.
heardle


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Input Jacks
PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2023 12:20 am 
Offline
Friend
Friend

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2023 12:07 am
Posts: 10
Considering the wiring and connectivity specifics of your Triwatt setup, it's always important to refer to the official documentation or instructions provided with the project or equipment. Following the guidelines provided by the manufacturer or reputable sources will ensure proper functioning and compatibility fnf with your specific setup.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Input Jacks
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2023 9:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2023 11:16 pm
Posts: 8
Chad S wrote:
Triwatt Input Jacks. Looking at the Build Diagram. Looks like Ground connects to lug 4 on normal input. Then to lug 3 and 4 on the bright input. Then to 3 and 4 on the linked input. Is that correct? Looking at pictures and instructions cant tell only up if Ground should only be connected to lugs 4 on all input jacks.

Typically, the grounding connection (shield or ground wire) should be connected to lug 4 on all the input jacks. This provides a common ground reference for the signals coming into the equipment.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Input Jacks
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2023 9:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2023 9:39 pm
Posts: 1
otis wrote:
Chad S wrote:
Triwatt Input Jacks. Looking at the Build Diagram. Looks like Ground connects to lug 4 on normal input. Then to lug 3 and 4 on the bright input. Then to 3 and 4 on the linked input. Is that correct? Looking at pictures and instructions cant tell if Ground should only be connected to lugs 4 on all input jacks.only up

Typically, the grounding connection (shield or ground wire) should be connected to lug 4 on all the input jacks. This provides a common ground reference for the signals coming into the equipment.

So is the wire connected to lug 3 necessary?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Input Jacks
PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2024 10:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2024 10:34 pm
Posts: 2
bekean wrote:
Considering the wiring and connectivity specifics of your Triwatt setup, it's always important to refer to the official documentation or instructions provided with the project or equipment. Following the guidelines provided by the manufacturer or reputable sources will ensure proper functioning and compatibility undertale yellow with your specific setup.

I followed the instructions but the problem still seems to occur
‚Äč


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group